online edition

The Student Newspaper of Hopkins School

Congratulations Hopkins Class of 2018!

From the Razor Staff
Numbers listed after colleges indicate that multiple Hopkins students will be attending those institutions next year.
American University
Bard College (2)
Barnard College (2)
Bates College
Bentley University
Berklee College of Music
Boston College (2)
Boston University
Bowdoin College (3)
Brandeis University
Brown University (4)
Bryn Mawr College (2)
Bucknell University
University of California, Los Angeles
Carleton College
Carnegie Mellon University
Champlain College
University of Chicago (9)
Colby College
Colgate University
Columbia University (3)
University of Connecticut (2)
Cornell University (2)
Dartmouth College
University of Denver
Dickinson College
Drew University 
Drexel University
Emory University
Fordham University (3)
Franklin & Marshall College
Georgetown University (6)
Harvard University (4)
Johns Hopkins University (2)
Kenyon College
Lafayette College
Lehigh University
Loyola Marymount University
University of Maryland, College Park (2)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
New York University (4)
Northeastern University (2)
Northwestern University (2)
Pennsylvania State University
University of Pennsylvania (2)
University of Pittsburgh
University of Richmond (2)
Rollins College
Saint Mary’s College
University of Southern California
Stanford University (2)
The University of Texas, Austin
University of Toronto
Tufts University (6)
Tulane University
Union College - NY (2)
Universidad de las Américas Puebla
University of St. Andrews
Vassar College
Villanova University
Wake Forest University
Washington University, St. Louis (3)
Wellesley College
Wheaton College - MA (2)
Williams College
Yale University (13)
Editor in Chief 
Theodore Tellides

Managing Editor 
Katie Broun

Sarah Roberts
JR Stauff
Zoe Kim
Julia Kosinski
Connor Pignatello
Izzy Lopez-Kalapir
Lily Meyers
Veronica Yarovinsky

Ellie Doolittle
Katherine Takoudes
Leah Miller
Connor Hartigan
Saloni Jain
Simon Bazelon

Audrey Braun
Alex Hughes
Teddy Glover
Anushree Vashist
Sara Chung
Saira Munshani
George Kosinski

Olivia Capasso
Elena Savas
Noah Schmeisser
Ziggy Gleason
Casey Gleason
Melody Parker
Arthur Masiukiwicz

Nina Barandiaran
Arushi Srivastava

Business Managers
Caitlyn Chow
Sophia Fitzsimonds

Faculty Advisers
Elizabeth Gleason
Jennifer Nicolelli
Sorrel Westbrook
The Razor's Edge reflects the opinion of 4/5 of the editorial board and will not be signed. The Razor welcomes letters to the editor but reserves the right to decide which letters to publish, and to edit letters for space reasons. Unsigned letters will not be published, but names may be withheld on request. Letters are subject to the same libel laws as articles. The views expressed in letters are not necessarily those of the editorial board.
The Razor,
 an open forum publication, is published monthly during the school year by students of: 
Hopkins School
986 Forest Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Phone: 203.397.1001 x271