online edition

The Student Newspaper of Hopkins School

Congratulations Hopkins Class of 2017!

From the 2017-2018 Razor Staff
Numbers listed after colleges indicate that multiple Hopkins students will be attending that institution next year.
American University
Amherst College (4)
Bard College (2)
Boston College (5) 
Bowdoin College (3)
Brandeis University (2)
Brown University (2)
Bucknell University (2)
University of California, Berkeley 
University of California, Los Angeles
Champlain College 
University of Chicago (5)
Claremont McKenna College
Clark University
Clarkson University
Colgate University (2)
Columbia University (2)
University of Connecticut (3)
Cornell University
Dartmouth College (3)
Davidson College
Dickinson College 
Duke University (2)
Elon University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Emory University
Fordham University (2)
The George Washington University (2)
Georgetown University (7)
Grinnell College 
Hamilton College - NY (4)
Harvard University
Harvey Mudd College
Haverford College
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Indiana University, Bloomington
Johns Hopkins University
Kenyon College
Lehigh University
Marlboro College
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
University of Miami 
University of Michigan
University of New Haven
New York University (5)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
Northwestern University
Norwich University
Oberlin College of Arts and Sciences
Occidental College (2)
University of Pennsylvania
Quinnipiac University
University of Richmond
Santa Clara University
Smith College
Southern Methodist University
Springfield College
St. Lawrence University
Stanford University
Swarthmore College
Syracuse University
Trinity College
Tufts University (5)
Tulane University
Union College - NY
United States Military Academy, Army
United States Naval Academy
Vanderbilt University (2)
Villanova University
University of Virginia
Washington University, St. Louis (5)
Wellesley College
Williams College
Yale University (13)
Numbers listed after colleges indicate that multiple Hopkins students will be attending that institution next year.
Editor in Chief 
Theodore Tellides

Managing Editor 
Katie Broun

Sarah Roberts
JR Stauff
Zoe Kim
Julia Kosinski
Connor Pignatello
Izzy Lopez-Kalapir
Lily Meyers
Veronica Yarovinsky

Ellie Doolittle
Katherine Takoudes
Leah Miller
Connor Hartigan
Saloni Jain
Simon Bazelon

Audrey Braun
Alex Hughes
Teddy Glover
Anushree Vashist
Sara Chung
Saira Munshani
George Kosinski

Olivia Capasso
Elena Savas
Noah Schmeisser
Ziggy Gleason
Casey Gleason
Melody Parker
Arthur Masiukiwicz

Nina Barandiaran
Arushi Srivastava

Business Managers
Caitlyn Chow
Sophia Fitzsimonds

Faculty Advisers
Elizabeth Gleason
Jennifer Nicolelli
Sorrel Westbrook
The Razor's Edge reflects the opinion of 4/5 of the editorial board and will not be signed. The Razor welcomes letters to the editor but reserves the right to decide which letters to publish, and to edit letters for space reasons. Unsigned letters will not be published, but names may be withheld on request. Letters are subject to the same libel laws as articles. The views expressed in letters are not necessarily those of the editorial board.
The Razor,
 an open forum publication, is published monthly during the school year by students of: 
Hopkins School
986 Forest Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Phone: 203.397.1001 x271